Why I Like My Shirts

I have two shirts I purchased for our Canadian expedition a few years back. They’re skin-tight mock turtlenecks that are great for keeping the wind out and the body heat in. They’re getting old and I’ve been looking for replacements, but I’ve discovered they’re quite different from compression shirts (like the Under Armour stuff). Compression shirts are so tight they can be constricting. (I can feel almost claustrophobic in a long-sleeve compression shirt.) These aren’t like that; but neither do they just hang off your shoulders like a cotton shirt.

Folding my laundry this weekend I discovered why. They’re manufactured in Egypt!!! I suspect the thing I like about them so much is their Egyptian Spring.

Leave a Reply

