Astonishing

I was looking through my spam queue (making sure legitimate posts weren’t getting cast into e-gehenna where there is gnashing of tweets and the worm never dies) when I discovered my filter flagged the following reply to one of my posts as spam. Can you believe it?!?

Simply want to say your article is astonishing. The clearness in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your rss feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

Maybe I’ll have to look for a new spam filter.

p.s. Did you know, according to the SPAM Museum in Austin, Minnesota, that Nikita Krushchev credited SPAM with the survival of the WWII Russian Army? “Without SPAM, we wouldn’t have been able to feed our army.” So, what is it with the Russians and SPAM? (Pretty astonishing thought, eh?)

